INSTRUCTIONS TO AUTHORS

All manuscript must be prepared in letter quality (font size 12) in double-space of A4 paper with margins of one inch on all side using the Times New Roman.

1. Cover Page

Manuscript of a paper should have a cover page providing the title of the paper, the name(s), address(es), phone, fax numbers and email address(es) of all authors and acknowledgements, if any.

2. General Guidelines for Papers

Abstract: Following the cover page, there should be an 'abstract' page, which should contain the title of the paper, the subtitle 'Abstract' and a summary of the paper in single space not exceeding 150 words and Keywords of 3 to 5 words.

Introduction: Briefly describe the objective of the research and explain why it is important.

Methods: Describe the research plan, the materials (or subjects), and the method used. Explain in detail the Data, sample and population, and the variables used.

Results: Present results in a clear, logical sequence. If tables are used, do not duplicate tabular data in text, but do describe important trends and points.

Discussion: Describe the limitations of the research plan, material (or subject), and methods, considering both the objective and the outcome of the study. When results differ from those of previous researchers, explain the discrepancy.

Figures and Tables: Each Figure/Table should be printed on a separate sheet, Figures and Tables are to be separately numbered, titled and attached at the end of the text serially. The position of the figure or table should be indicated in the text on a separate line with the words "Table I about here".

References: Indicate references by number(s) in square brackets in line with the text. The actual authors can be referred to, but the reference number(s) must always be given. Use italic font for the journals and the proceedings in which the paper has been published. Mark italic font on the title of the paper otherwise (for example, book and dissertations).

Example: "...Ahuja et al. [1]. studied [2, 4]. Areibi and Yang [2] obtained

List: Number the references (numbers in square brackets) in the list in the alphabetical order of the first author.

Examples (Reference to a journal publication):

- [1] Ahuja, R.K., Magnati, T.L. and Orlin, J.B., 1993, Network flows: theory, algorithms and applications, Prentice Hall, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey.
- [2] Areibi, S. and Yang, Z., 2004, Effective memetic algorithms for VLSI design = Genetic algorithms + Local search + Multi-level clustering, Evolutionary Computation, 12, 327-353.
- [3] Baumann, N., 2007, Evacuation by earliest arrival flows, PhD thesis, Department of Mathematics, University of Dortmund, Germany.
- [4] Borah, M., Owens, R.M. and Irwin, M.J., 1995, Transistor sizing for minimizing power consumption of CMOS circuits under delay constraint, International Symposium on Low Power Design, 167 -172.



International Journal of Operational Research/Nepal (IJORN)

I. Advisory Board

Professor Dr. Pushkar Man Bajracharya Central Department of Management, Faculty of Management, Tribhuvan University, Nepal

pushkarb2000@gmail.com

Dr. Elise de Rosario

Executive Director, Operations Research Society of Philippines *elise@jgdelrosario.com*

Professor Dr. Frank Werner

Institute of Optimization, Faculty of Mathematics, Otto-von-Guericke University, Megdeburg, Germany frank.werner@ovgu.de

Professor Dr. Baikuntha Nath

University of Melbourne, Australia baikunth@unimelb.edu.au

Professor Dr. K K Lai

Management Science, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong mskklai@cityu.edu.hk

Professor Dr. Shashi Shekhar

Department of Computer Science College of Science and Engineering, University of Minnesota, USA shekhar@cs.umn.edu

Professor Dr. James J. Cochran

Bank of Ruston, Barnes, Thompson, & Thurman Endowed Research Professor Department of Marketing and Analysis College of Business, Louisiana Tech University Ruston, LA 71272 *jcochran@latech.edu*

Professor Dr. Subhash Datta

Director CIGSD Gurgaon, Haryana, India (Gurgaon, India) subhash.datta@gmail.com

II. Editorial Board

Prof. Dr. Shankar Prasad Khanal

Editor-in-Chief Central Department of Statistics, Institute of Science and Technology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal *drshankarcds@gmail.com*

Professor Dr. Sunity Shrestha Hada

Central Department of Management, Faculty of Management, Tribhuvan University, Nepal sunity.shresthahada7@gmail.com

Professor Dr. Tanka Nath Dhamala

Central Department of Mathematics, Institute of Science and Technology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal *dhamala@yahoo.com*

Professor Dr. Hans Kellerer

Institute of Statistics and Operations Research, University of Graz, Austria hans.kellerer@uni-graz.at

Professor Dr. Yuri N. Sotskov

United Institute of Informatics Problems NAS of Belarus 6, Surganova Str. 220012 Minsk, Belarus sotskov@newman.bas-net.by; sotskov2005@hotmail.com

Professor Dr. Luiz Flavio Autran Monteiro Gomes Head of Research.

Ibmec/RJ, Brazil autran@ibmecrj.br

Professor Matthias Ehrgott

Management Science Lanchaster University, UK *m.ehrgott@lancaster.ac.uk*

Dr. Shree Ram Khadka

Associate Editor Central Department of Mathematics, Institute of Science and Technology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal *shreeramkhadka@gmail.com*

III. Managing Board

Professor Dr. Sunity Shrestha Hada Director

Central Department of Management, Faculty of Management, Tribhuvan University, Nepal sunity.shresthahada7@gmail.com

Professor Pushkar Kumar Sharma

Nepal Commerce Campus, Faculty of Management, Tribhuvan University, Nepal *pushkar-s@hotmail.com*

Dr. Govinda Tamang

Central Department of Management, Faculty of Management, Tribhuvan University, Nepal tamang_govinda@yahoo.com

Mr. Krishna Nakarmi

Agricultural Development Bank, Kathmandu, Nepal nakarmikrishna@gmail.com

Dr. Shree Ram Khadka

Central Department of Mathematics, Institute of Science and Technology, Tribhuvan University, Nepal *shreeramkhadka@gmail.com*

Mr. Raju Manandhar

Research Centre for Educational Innovation and Development (CERID), Tribhuvan University, Nepal *rajumanandhar@yahoo.com*

Subscription Rate:

For ORSN Members:	NRs. 2	250.00
For SAARC Countries:	US\$	10.00
Other Countries:	US\$	20.00